Is Your Church Lying?

Do you remember the famous religious cult deprogrammer Ted Patrick? Since we have declared that we have left the church do you think it is possible that we have been deprogrammed in any way? In the words of Yeshua the Messiah in John 8:32, “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” Consider a few things the church believes in and its leaders teach that are not true according to the standard of standards, the Bible.

  • Your child can obtain salvation by infant baptism.
  • Our Messiah was born on December 25th.
  • Easter Sunday is the day our Messiah arose from the grave.
  • Once we repeat the correct prayer we are saved.
  • At the moment we say that prayer, we receive the Holy Spirit.
  • Our Messiah did away with the Torah law. We are free to live anyway we want to.
  • The New Testament is new.
  • When we die, we go to Purgatory.
  • At funerals, the deceased is universally declared to have gone to heaven.
  • We don’t need medical miracles because God sent to us Doctors.

Today, I will take on infant baptism at the risk of being murdered. In doing so, I am aligning myself with the Anabaptists who were persecuted and killed by Martin Luther and his Lutheran gang of thugs. The crime of the Anabaptist was to stand up for voluntary willful full immersion baptism as a personal and public declaration that they were giving up their old self to follow the Messiah.

A Lutheran relative once told me to not worry about uncle Don who had just passed away because he had been infant baptized. A number of my Lutheran friends tell me that this is how they are saved. Yes, saved by a pastor rubbing water on your bald infant head. No matter that scripture gives us the only model of water baptism as being in the outdoors in a moving body of water.

The catholics also persecuted thousands of Anabaptists by burning them on stakes for their opposition to catholic dogma on infant baptism.[1] In both the catholic and Lutheran instances (and they’re not the only ones) your salvation is a man-made event and not a matter of being called by the Messiah or a matter of conscious.

Yeshua the Messiah Himself answers the question of how we are saved in John 10:25-28.

Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father’s name, they bear witness of me. (26) But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto you. (27) My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: (28) And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

An infant can’t answer that call but any adult can if they’re listening.

Rubbing water on a bald head is false comfort for the parents and leads to carelessness in our eternal relationship with the King of Kings. The salvation of innocent infants and children is another subject but there is Biblical evidence that deceased children go to Heaven. David’s first child from his adulterous affair with Bathsheba was declared by David to have gone to Heaven when he died and there was no report of baptism.

2 Samuel 12:21-23 Then said his servants unto him, What thing is this that thou hast done? thou didst fast and weep for the child, while it was alive; but when the child was dead, thou didst rise and eat bread. (22) And he said, While the child was yet alive, I fasted and wept: for I said, Who can tell whether GOD will be gracious to me, that the child may live? (23) But now he is dead, wherefore should I fast? can I bring him back again? I shall go to him, but he shall not return to me.

Again, Yeshua the Messiah in Matthew 18:3 said,

Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

Where’s the mention of baptism? Note that children are accepted in Heaven just as they are and that either way, adult or child, no baptism is mentioned as necessary.


[1] Hunt, Dave, “A Woman Rides the Beast”, pg. 258, Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 1994.

Leave a Reply

